facing the world with a pretty little blush

Its graduation day for SoFA’s Fashion Design Boot Camp for Teens under Mr Danilo Franco’s class. Our makeup class under Charmagne Garcia-Laconico was asked if we wanted to volunteer and do makeup for the budding designers as they sashay the SoFA runway.

Since I know I can never have too much practice, I went. I tried to make 4 (out of 10 girls) look even prettier even if I knew they did not at all need makeup to make them any more pretty. Their skin was a joy to put makeup on!

First up was the very shy Alexa. When she got on the chair, she did not have a peg, and she was very hesitant, which made me all the more hesitant to put makeup on her. She had wonderful skin, and I did not want to put too much on her.
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

Alexa was hanging out with Kathleen, and Castle (from my class) worked on her makeup.
Untitled
Thumbs up to Castle!
Untitled
DSC_6964

KA from my other class, did another one of the girls
Untitled

Next up is the cute Nadine. Her peg I think was Zhang Ziyi (did I spell it right?). Nadine looks so young! She wanted to make her eyes look bigger, and I wasn’t sure if I had the right skills to do that. I hoped she liked her makeup, she said she did.
DSC_6957
DSC_6980
DSC_6988
DSC_6995

Next on my chair is Naomi! (I’m glad I got your name right and didn’t mix you up with any of the other girls’ names)
DSC_6999
Her peg was one with dramatic, slightly extended eyes with very pale lips.
Untitled
DSC_7037

Ok, name check again. My last girl was Jerricka? She was almost shaking because the show was about to start and she wasn’t wearing her creation yet.
DSC_7042
DSC_7049
Here she is now wearing her creation
DSC_7054

They all have beautiful skin! I remember when I was their age, I used to break out a lot. Lucky teens. :-)

Here are more photos from behind the scenes of their graduation show

Mr. Danilo Franco
DSC_7071
DSC_7072
DSC_7046
DSC_7058
The girls rocking their creations, ready to do the runway!
DSC_7067
DSC_7065
DSC_7078
DSC_7068
DSC_7064
DSC_7075

Good luck girls! Oh and if any of you get to read this, please let me know if I got the names wrong so I can change it. Just comment below! :-)

Comments on: "Faces | SoFA Fashion Design Boot Camp for Teens" (5)

  1. Thankyou so much Ate for the makeup! I looked awesome yesterday ! -Naomi :)

    • awww, youre quick! I just posted this a few minutes ago.
      You’re welcome sweetie. Glad you liked it. Oh and can you tell me the last girl’s name? was it Jerricka? (so I can change it na if mali)

  2. They all look beautiful! You did a good job!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,242 other followers

